Advisory Board


The Shenandoah County Parks and Recreation Advisory Board serves as the advisory body for the Shenandoah County Board of Supervisors; the board suggests policies to the County Administrator , Parks and Recreation Director, and the Board of Supervisors. The board shall serve as a liaison between the Parks and Recreation Director, and the Board of Supervisors, the governing body of each town of the County, and the citizens of the County. The Board shall consult with and advise the County Administrator, the Parks and Recreation Director, the Board of Supervisors, and the governing body of each town in the County in matters affecting recreation policies, programs, personnel, finances, and the acquisition and disposal of lands and properties related to the total community recreation program, and its long-range, projected program for recreation.


Current Advisory Board Members:

VACANT, Chair –  Town of Strasburg

Jonathan Fainter, Vice Chair – Northern District 5

Rhonda Lively, Secretary – Central District 3

Becky Lambert – Central District 4

VACANT – Southern District 1

Bruce Alger – Town of New Market

VACANT – Southern District 2

Travis Duncan – Town of Mt. Jackson

Charles “Larry” Beazley – Town of Edinburg

Jason Perry – Town of Toms Brook

Jennifer George – Town of Woodstock

Chad Pangle – Northern District 6

Richard Walker – Board of Supervisors

Sonya Williams-Giersch – School Board


Meeting Schedule


Meeting Minutes

Advisory Board Minutes-Jan 25, 2017

Advisory Board Minutes-Dec. 14, ’16

Advisory Board Minutes-Oct. 26, ’16

Advisory Board Minutes-May 25, 2016

Advisory Board Minutes-Jan. 27, 2016